Stuffed Crocodile

Mazes, Martians, Mead

My Entry for the One Page Dungeon Contest 2012…

… is rather old actually. Last year I got into the mood of creating a dungeon somewhere after the last contest, and created The Mourning Wight of Brakhill.

Well, I noticed that the creation of a One Page Dungeon might be nice, but rather timeconsuming, so I just entered the Wight into the competition. Because really, I could sit down and create something really new, but right now I am working on so many other things it would just not come out right. For me writing OPD is a bit like writing a poem. I might not be the best of poets, but I damn well will try to create something that I can be proud of.

3 responses to “My Entry for the One Page Dungeon Contest 2012…

  1. gene March 20, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    I’m in too … Holy sword is my entry. I’ve also posted it at http://www.closetbarbarian.blogspot.com.

    Best of luck in the contest!

  2. David Jenks March 27, 2012 at 9:59 am

    I like this–it’s short, sweet, sensible (it’s depressing how many idiotic dungeons there are) and I can use my own stats for any level characters/game system.

    Nice!

  3. mikemonaco April 19, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    Very nice work! This one really captures the spirit of OPDs, IMO — simple, easy to adapt, a great scenario for a night’s play. Good luck in the contest!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

