Stuffed Crocodile

Mazes, Martians, Mead

Wilderlands of… Science Fiction?

I knew that the Wilderlands of High Fantasy have a reputation of a catch all sword and sorcery setting. Then I looked into it searcing for inspiration for my Discworld campaign, and I find this…
I was never good at probability, but if I calculated right, by random determination of any ruin there seems to be a 0.08 chance for finding an operational nuclear submarine and a 0.01 chance for an operational spacecraft.

Err…

Cool.

3 responses to “Wilderlands of… Science Fiction?

  1. Jeff Rients February 10, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    Operational? I doubt it. You only get to the “Submarine” and “Unusual Air” charts by rolling on a chart labeled “Wreck”.

    Like

  2. Geoffrey February 10, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    True, but during the roll on “Wreck” there also is a roll on “State”, and the last three states are “Dangerous Operational”, “Partially Operational”, and “Fully Operational”. Now, that’s just a 3 of 10 chance, but I did figure that in… I just didn’t want to copy the complete table.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Ancient Star Trek/D&D crossover | Stuffed Crocodile

Leave a Reply

